Sometimes You Just Have to Laugh

These ladies just read a hilarious tip from Martha while planning a wedding

I want to preface this post by reminding you all that I LOVE Martha Stewart and all her various empires of planning.  She’s long been an inspiration to me, as she is hands-down the most organized party planner/host extraordinaire in the history of parties.  I’ve, at various times, watched literally every single TV show she’s ever made, and enthusiastically read her magazines.  With that said, sometimes, nestled in among amazing tips and tricks, are some really hilarious ideas.  Look, I get it.  She has tons of material to fill, day in and day out.  There is no way that every idea can be amazing and mind-blowing.

So when I cam across this little gem (click through onto the next slide for some more detail) on the Martha Stewart Weddings website, I cracked up.  The idea of going out of your way to send your wedding invitations to the Postmaster in “Romance, AK” so that all your invitations will be stamped with the word “Romance” is just hilarious to me.  Don’t get me a wrong, it’s a really sweet detail and I’m sure there are couples out there who had an “A-ha!” moment when they read that.  It’s just that, as a planner, I know how insanely complicated and difficult wedding planning can be.  And teeny tiny details like that (which, honestly, probably won’t get noticed by 80-95% of the guests) just seem like the first thing to go by the wayside during a intensive planning process.

But then again, I guess that’s what I’m here for!  To make all your postmarked-in-Romance-AK dreams come true.  What do you guys think? Would you love an extra detail like that? Any other maybe-a-little-silly wedding planning suggestions you’ve come across?

[Image]

Leave a Reply

